lahakorean.blogg.se

Salt flats in utah reflect
Salt flats in utah reflect













salt flats in utah reflect

While I was there, people were driving on the salt flats too.

salt flats in utah reflect

The salt flats start on the side of the highway, so all you need to do is pull off, or park at the gas station and hop out of your car. The salt flats are always open because there are no fences, entryways, or way to keep people out.īLM also didn’t return my call, which is not very nice of them, so I journeyed out anyways in early evening hoping I could get in. Today, people come to see, and maybe taste, the salt flats or to watch the races that often set world records for speed.īefore I set out, I decided to call the BLM to see if the salt flats were open… again, silly me. They consist of 30,000 acres of land named after a fur trader (yuck) who mapped out the land in the 19 th century. The Bonneville Salt Flats are managed by BLM (Bureau of Land Management) and are open 24/7 365. Once I found out though, I had to visit the Utah salt flats and see what was there, and now I’m passing it along to you!

salt flats in utah reflect

PinI flew into Salt Lake city completely unaware that just a short drive away was one of the only salt flats in the entire United States.















Salt flats in utah reflect